The Concept of Appreciation

30 05 2009

appreciation_archives I know “It’s been a long time”-Rakim, but I’m back in effect ladies and gentlemen. I had to take it back to my old school roots real quick.

Being a human being on planet earth is a very interesting experience. I’ve come to realize that this planet is a large classroom filled with many lessons to be learned. These universal lessons promote growth and spiritual awakening. I appreciate the gifts and lessons that are available for all of us.

Showing appreciation gives insight to how in tuned you are to the infinite source(GOD). I’ve recently experienced a lack of appreciation from a former friend. You wouldn’t believe how much I’ve done for this person over the years. On top of all that I received negative energy from this person for trying to help them. If that is not ironic I don’t know what is.

Fortunately, this happened now instead of two years ago. If this would have happened in the past I would be angry and cleverly project the same energy back. I am not the same person and that explains why my friends had to change as well.

You get what you give. Instead of focusing on the people that don’t appreciate me, I’ve decided to focus on the people that I appreciate instead. All of my friends and associates that are reading this I want you to know that I appreciate everything you’ve done for me.

My emotions no longer have full control of my actions anymore. I appreciate the opportunity to learn, grow and evolve. On that note I would like to say all praises do to the creator of all.

Please take the time to show appreciation today to those in your life that deserve the affirmation. You’ll be surprised how much that would mean to them.

Jason Hairston


Actions

Information

Leave a comment